4 Qul in Islam – Arabic Recitation

4 Qul in Islam


4 Quls are referred to the four short Surahs of Quran Majeed which begin with Arabic word ‘Qul’, which means Say or Exclaim. These are beautiful Zikr that Allah had granted us, brief but deep in their meaning.

4 Quls comprise of Surah Ikhlaas, Surah Al-Falak, Surah Al-Kafaroon and Surah Al-Naas.


  1. Surah Ikhlaas [Surah of Sincerity] that sums up the concept of Tawheed beautifully. Comprising of only 4 Ayats, it is a brief but lucid narrative of singularity of Allah, who is not born of anything and does not give birth, and whose greatness is unparalleled and beyond imagination.
  2. Surah Al-Naas [Surah of Humans] in which Allah is asking Humans to ask his refuge against doubts and evils that is attributed to both
  3. Surah Al-Falak [Surah of the Skies] was revealed by Archangel Hazrat Jibreel at the same time as Surah Al-Naas.
  4. Surah Al-Kafaroon [Surah or Non-believers], which tells believers to focus on their own faith and don’t believe in non-believer’s faith and don’t interfere.



Download Arabic recitation of all 4 Qul in Islam in MP3.