2019 Islamic Holidays

islamic holidays calendar 2019

Islamic Holidays Calendar 2019

2019 Islamic Holidays

Mairaj Sharif (Layla Tul Mairaj): Wednesday, 3 April 2019

Shab-e-Baraat – Sunday, 21 April 2019

Ramadan (Ramzan) – Monday, 6 May to Tuesday, 4 June 2019

Shab e Qadar (or Laylat al-Qadr) – Friday, 31 May 2019

Eid ul Fitr – Wednesday, 5 June 2019

Hajj – Friday 9 August to Wednesday, 14 August 2019

Day of Arafah (at Hajj) – Sunday, 11 August 2019

Eid ul-Adha – Monday 12 August 2019

Islamic New Year (1st Muharram) – Saturday, 31 August 2019

Day of Ashura , Martyrdom of Hazrat Imam Hussain R.A. – Tuesday, 10 September 2019

Milad or Mawlid al-Nabi (Muhammad’s SAW birthday) – Sunday, 10 November 2019

 

 

All holidays subject to sighting of moon. Islamic Calendar follows a lunar calendar, hence dates below subject to slight change. Follow your local announcements for clarity over exact Islamic vacations dates. 

 

 

Facebook Comments


You may also like...